>Comic Art

>I’d like to start out this post by giving you all a quick snap shot of my hair and a kiss to all my readers! I really hope you like it. Recently i asked a lot of you for your advice and my main response was to go darker so I did. I’m extremely pleased with it.

My brother worked in the Big Apple Comic Con for a few days and he brought me back a copy of “Wizards Michael Turner Tribute Edition”. I always liked comics growing up, with two older brothers it’s easy to get into things like comics and wrestling ha ha.

Michael Turner was a incredible artist who unfortunitly passed away in 2008. He was mostly known for Fathom, Superman, Batman, Witchblade, and various covers for DC and Marvel Comics. I took some pictures of the book to share some of his artwork with you.

If you want to see a cool post about comic books and fashion go visit the totally awesome Glendy’s blog Style Amor to see great outfits she came up with.






About nubiasnonsense

Fashion is Rad and so am I.
This entry was posted in Coolness, Nonsense, outfit. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to >Comic Art

  1. WILDasaMINK says:

    >I love your hair dark. I only saw you that one time at the IFB party, but it looks so good. And PS_that's totally awesome that you're into comics!

  2. Sherin says:

    >Your hair colour looks amazing. You do look gorgeous! I have an older brother as well, and completely agree that older brothers definitely get you into things like wrestling, lol.The comic art is beautiful. What a talented artist. I'm a huge comic book fan, and am definitely impressed by these.

  3. Damsels says:

    >really glad you went darker this makes you look so sultry and gorgeous.. i love it

  4. Piglet says:

    >Love the new hair! It looks great.

  5. >your hair looks awesome!

  6. Sahakiel says:

    >Oh, that book looks sooooo nice!! michael turner is great!!Thanks for your sweet comment!! ❤

  7. Simes. says:

    >hey! nice pictures, great blog btw, check out ours whenever you want, we invite you to follow it,Love,A&Ahttp://this-is-simes.blogspot.com

  8. >NubiaOMG you look so beautiful with the darker hair. It's nice to have a little change now and then. :)D

  9. Jacqueline says:

    >You look so gorgeous! I love your hair color and your lips are to die for =)http://www.FashionSnag.com

  10. >I love, love, love this new look! It's very sexy & sophisticated!! =)

  11. Midtown Girl says:

    >I LOVESSS IT! – You look so sexxxy darling..and now I have to see it IRL – when?

  12. Amanda K says:

    >Your hair looks gorgeous!

  13. Ela says:

    >Nubia!!! Eek!!! You look gorgeous babe. I love the dark – you are never allowed to go light again, LOL, at least for a while. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the brunette 🙂

  14. >Aww thanks everyone, I'm glad your all liking it :-)Midtowngirl: We should meet up the first week of Nov, I'll email you

  15. Lexie says:

    >ooo pretty hair! i'm not a comic book person, but i definitely appreciate the art of comic drawing! great work.

  16. beckyxoxo says:

    >your hair is beautiful 🙂 oh i used to like reading comics when i was a child . haha .

  17. Leia says:

    >You look AMAZING with dark hair!!!

  18. Glendy says:

    >Hey sweety thanks so much for the link back! and I love the comic pics, (having inner Geek Glee) ^.^ Your hair looks wonderful! I also just got my hair layered, the dark color looks great on you :)BTW: I don't know if you are looking into buying a Nikon pro or point & shoot, the Nikon point and Shoot models are amazing the coolpix models with 8 megapixels are the best and the Nikon Pro's the most affordable is the D300 sans the lense. I am also debating whether Im doing the Harley quinn or White rabbit costume, Im inclining to Harley quinn tho' since my boyf might be the joker lol.

  19. UnoCosa says:

    >love the kiss 😀 – you are such a beautiful girl!!! xx

  20. Karoline says:

    >Your hair looks perfectly soft and shiny:)

  21. PinkBow says:

    >you look fantastic, it's a gorgeous colour!

  22. Carina says:

    >don't you love chicks in comic books? Every boys' dream LOLYour hair looks nice!!! Brunettes have more fun ;)thanks for visiting my blog!**

  23. >lol chicks into comic books are HOTTT

  24. Denise says:

    >you have such gorgeous hair. and those pouts? yum.I Am Denise Katipunera

  25. Ruta says:

    >love your hair. it's so pretty.

  26. Niki B. says:

    >your hair looks gorgeous! good call going darker.xohttp://ahautemess.blogspot.com

  27. >You looks gorgeous with the new colour!xx

  28. Diane says:

    >your hair looks great! love the darker shade on you

  29. Elaine says:

    >I LOVE your hair dark! You look awesome! And what a talented artist.clothedmuch.blogspot.com

  30. >Your darker haircolor looks absolutely beautiful on you!

  31. E says:

    >Wow, these drawings are fantastic. Love your makeup, too!

  32. Kristin says:

    >I just love the darker look. It's gorgeous with your features!

  33. >Your hair looks gorgeous! So glossy! Good choice 🙂 x

  34. xtinagirl says:

    >Nubbiaaaa I love the darker hair! You look gorgeous!-xtinawww.thisisxtina.blogspot.com

  35. >You look gorgeous… I honestly love it!

  36. Rick W. says:

    >agree with all comments above!(did you decide on a camera? 🙂

  37. >You did the right thing – that hair just rocks on you! And wearing that with your plum shaded top… the fashionable fall effect is guaranteed!

  38. Noshabelle says:

    >I always thought dark hair's beautiful. And I think you look great. Thanks for your comment!xo

  39. >Thanks everyone! your very kindRick: I havent decided on camera yet but maybe a canon?

  40. >Love your new hair color!! Hope you had a great Halloween!x ws x

  41. Sweety P says:

    >Love the hair. I gave you an award on my blog!

  42. Midtown Girl says:

    >Cutie!! Have an award/tag for you!Also – let's make a Sephora trip this week ;-)XOXO

  43. Rick W. says:

    >Nubia-I pack a Canon Powershot SX10IS. It has 10 mega pixels with 20x Zoom lense. I like it. Will like it even more once I learn how to use it :)Alot of my friends are happy with their Nikons. Honestly, you can't go wrong with either brand! The next time there's a fashion show in Queens, I will be looking to practice! (smile) Rick

  44. >Thanks rick you've been very helpfuland thanks MidtownGirl and Sweety P you girls are super cute!

  45. >Your costumes are incredible! I am in love with your makeup in the first pic….beautiful!Thank you for your well wishes!

  46. CalamityJem says:

    >Brilliant outfits…x

  47. Anna says:

    >I used to be a little into comics myself, and spent many years drawing manga. The comic book looks great, much like your hair!=)

Leave a Reply

