>Drive My Soul

>

You all have to excuse me, I love blogging but I’ve been all over the place lately. Over the weekend I went to Philadelphia.


I went to check out some stores and stopped by the Canadian singer “Lights” show. I really enjoy her music its awesome synthesized pop. If you haven’t you should check it out.


I felt like being really comfortable, so I wore Cowboy boots purchased from a boutique near my home , A plaid shirt and a skirt which were a gift, knee highs from Forever 21, some DIY ripped stockings, Belt from Strawberry’s, Purse from Beverley Boutique.

I was dying to take this specific picture but couldn’t get it so I’m going to describe it to you. I saw six people all next to each other and they weren’t even all together, they all had skinny jeans with keys hanging from the side. Seriously is this a new trend? I haven’t been to a show in a while maybe its music attire? I kept seeing it all around the venue. There was a nice crowd as well.


I had a really nice time and enjoyed some drinks with my girlfriends. I will be blogging more after this week I promise!!! I have so much I want to share. Here is one of my Favorite Lights songs “You Drive My Soul” Enjoy!

About nubiasnonsense

Fashion is Rad and so am I.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to >Drive My Soul

  1. Midtown Girl says:

    >I've seen that look all over Philly too when I used to date this one douche..whoops I mean dude. You look cute as pie doll – ps, loving the cowboys boots!!XOXOAmy

  2. Valencia Lia says:

    >Awwww man,a concert !!! It must be super awesome and everyone was dancing around:) And I love the song you put up by Lights. A really good tune<3 <3Perfect outfit you have all set to rock and roll:)Beautiful oversized sunnies and I love love your plaid shirt with the ruffle skirt !Ohhhh and you have really long legs ! Love the layering with the ripped tights with those socks and boots<3

  3. >super cute shirt and skirt and shoes and, well everything!xoxtanya

  4. Sherin says:

    >I love your whole outfit, especially that plaid top. About your tights: did you do them yourself? They look great. I have pairs that are slightly ripped and don't have the heart to throw them away: I might have to try this. Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. Jacqueline says:

    >I really like this outfit on you. It is too cute. One of my favorites! I am liking the plaid top.www.fashionsnag.com

  6. >Looks like you had a fabulous weekend! I adore Philadelphia! You look so beautiful in those sunglasses. You entire outfit is fab. I especially love the shirt, tights, and boots. You never fail to impress!

  7. >I like this nouveau cowboy look on you 🙂 And Philly is so fun! I have developed a new appreciation for it, since the Mr. did his undergrad and grad work there. We often take weekend trips to hang out!

  8. Elizabeth says:

    >I love your outfit!my favorite picture is the one with the blackberry. too cute.

  9. Etrapar says:

    >Nice skirt, I also have one but I'd never wear it with cowboy boots, now maybe I'll try it! ^.^kisses

  10. Gabbi says:

    >Gorgeous outfit and I really like Lights! Thank you for introducing… adding to my library today!

  11. >So fun, darling! Love your look, especially those tights! Your hair is incredible, btw!xoxox,CC

  12. Ela says:

    >I love your sunnies hon! Seriously, I am IN LOVE with them. Glad you had a fabulous time at the concert – yay for Cdn musicians :)Thank you for your sweet words, hon. You are too sweet!xx

  13. Anna says:

    >I love the skirt so much (: Very cute! & I wore cowboy boots today to school, they're so cute and comfortable. Definitely a novelty here in New York (I got mine in Oklahoma! )

  14. Anna G says:

    >I miss going to concerts. I haven't gone to one in forever. The crowds are super cool.

  15. >I so adore these pictures. You have absolutely impeccable style – everything you wear is amazing. Glad you had a good time! 🙂

  16. Kristin says:

    >Love the boots! And your hair wow. Can't say I've seen the key thing. Hmmmmmmm

  17. Eyeliah says:

    >I have been debating that show as she comes her next month, plus my hubby likes her. Philly would be a fun trip too!

  18. >That is such an adorable outfit! New reader, but I like what I see ;).

  19. Piglet says:

    >I really love those sunglasses!

  20. Giovanna ♥ says:

    >I soo love your look!!The boots are super cute!xoxoGiovannahttp://www.bohomarket.blogspot.com

  21. mom & son says:

    >your outfit is just so gorgeous!i adore the ripped off stockings!good job on the DIY!http://momfashionworld.blogspot.com/

  22. Chessa! says:

    >I love this! I'm obsessed with cowboy boots. I don't know why I ever got rid of mine.

  23. Patty Ann says:

    >totally LOVE those stockingsgreat outfit!!!xxxEnter My Giveaway

  24. musie says:

    >Love the knee-highs over the ripped stockings. Great combo.

  25. UnoCosa says:

    >thank you so much for the lovely wish 🙂 and it sounded that you had a fantastic weekend! the part about the skinny jean with chain was really funny – i could not stop being amazing how trend affect people – i think it is a great example!!! and yes, love what you wore – very casually chic, xoxo

  26. fashion doll says:

    >i really like ur blog!!im goning to follow u okay please can u visit my blog if u want suscribe xoxo pd: where are u from????

  27. Martynique says:

    >I like these shoes!!

  28. Niviarsiaq says:

    >lovin those boots and shirt! it's like a twist on the cowgirl look :)I've never heard of that artist before but that song is really pretty!!

  29. >I am digging those boots and your Farah 'do!

  30. >You look great! Lovely outfit! =)

  31. syd vicious says:

    >Cowboy boots are so comfy and cute! I love your skirt too. 🙂

  32. Sweety P says:

    >Love the outfit! Love your style!

  33. >Way to rock the cowgirl look Philly-style. You look adorable! And so familiar, got your comment and can't decide if I recognize you from blog/fashion events or I think perhaps we worked in the same building 😉

  34. beckyxoxo says:

    >arrgghh i want to go to a concert ! been thinking to go to lenka's , but my parents said no 😦 seems you had so much fun ! and i super love your outfit , the photos are great ! haha .oh btw i just received the headband . thank you so much nubia ! i will post it on my blog soon 😀 and i've put your blog on my blog roll !

  35. >Lovely, lovely outfit!!You looks gorgeous! love all, the skirt, shirt and boots!xx

  36. E says:

    >Wow! I'm loving the socks layered over the tights! I'm going to have to try that!

  37. >You look so gorg…your hair is amazing btw I your curls are perfect…frizz takes over my curls so much.

  38. >What a daring outfit – those ripped stockings especially. My respects for having the guts to go out 'so fashiony'.

  39. fhen says:

    >i loove your outfit like totally!philadelphia looks awesome tooxoxo,fhen

  40. Grace says:

    >Thanks for your sweet comment.;]Oh, you are one pretty lady – and your boyfriend's adorable as well!:]<3 Grace.

Leave a Reply

