>WATCHMEN

>I saw Watchmen over the weekend and I will be completely honest with you. I love comic books, growing up with two older brothers you’d understand how a girl like me would get into comics. I wish I had time to read more of them and a bigger variety, hopefully I will soon.

Unfortunately I haven’t had a chance to read WATCHMEN so my review wont be up to par with the rest. For someone who didn’t read the graphic novel I liked it as a movie so I will probably purchase the novel next week.

I read that WATCHMEN has been placed in the Top 100 best novels written within the last century.

I liked the movie, it had drama, suspense, love, sex, heroes, villains. It has a lot of politics in it but is based around solving a murder. The comedian was killed, Dr Manhattan was framed, and I will get into more details when I read the actual Novel.

The movie had many parts (about 3 or 4) where I thought it was ending because of the way they would close out the scene but I believe this is because it was filmed to match the novel almost exactly.

All he wanted was world peace. Isn’t that nice?

About nubiasnonsense

Fashion is Rad and so am I.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

